God of all seasons 

“And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me” II Corinthians 12:9 NKJV

I am so glad to know and learn that no matter what day, no matter what trial, no matter what season, no matter what temptation or no matter what the infirmity,  God’s grace is all I need … NOW!

When I’m under heavy oppressive attack, His Word says that I am “more than a conquerer” (Romans 8:37).

When heavy darkness falls over me, He is “my light and my salvation” (Psalm 27:1).

When I’m picking up the broken pieces of life, He is “the restorer of life” (Ruth 4:15).

When I feel alone, He is “the friend who sticks closer than a brother” (Proverbs 18:24).

When my mother and father forsake me, “the Lord will lift me up” (Psalm 27:10).

When my resources are exhausted, He is a “very present help in time of danger” (Psalm 46:1).

When I am ready  to quit, He “renews my strength” (Isaiah 40:31).

When I am hungry, He fill my life with good things so that I stay young and strong like the eagle (Psalm 103:5).

Grace is a present blessing. Learning to trust God in the present is the key that unlocks His bright tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

