Lord, control my thoughts.

Often times,  I have had unpleasant things or situations going on in my life.  Some times I react calmly but other times I am very annoying.
I once read that the only Bible other people will read is me.  What I do impacts a life, either negatively or positively.  So lately I have learnt to ask God for calm during crazy times.
When my thoughts are not pleasing at all,  I ask Him to control me so that mouth does not spew bad things lest I displease Him.
Scripture in 2 Cor 10:5 says “we demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ”.
I have been in a desert season several months now. A season I wish I could skip, but I guess it was my time. My thoughts have been anywhere between entitlement, to hate, to resentment on several people that come my way.
That is my resolve. To please God even in my thoughts and my words. This is still hard but with God, all things are possible.
One thought on “Lord, control my thoughts.

  1. It takes a lot of effort to keep calm in a storm, but I take heart that through these human experiences God promises to walk with us always. Thanks for sharing, you’re human after all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

