Judgemental attitude

Today at church I was challenged to stop judging people.

The woman caught in adultery had for sure sinned and had many witnesses against her. The law was 100% against her. Yet she met the giver of mercy who loved her with 100% mercy.

John 8:1-11 details how the Pharisees passed the judgement to have the woman caught in adultery stoned.

Jesus who was without sin forgave her! It’s unfathomable to me. I know my sins are as red as scarlet but also know that He forgives me perfectly. Why in the world do I judge others harshly?

Prayer: Lord I’m convicted of my folly. This week, help me to view people with the eyes of mercy. May I remember your love for me as I relate with friends, foes and strangers.

Amen

Leave a Reply

