End times!

I recently read a status update that went like this: “A Nigerian living in the USA once posted this – “When I came to America, homosexuality was a crime. Later it became acceptable. Now it’s legal. I better leave America before it becomes compulsory””

This issue on homosexuality has been on my mind for a while so it is about time I write on it. In Genesis chapter 18, God visits Abraham and told him how He was going to destroy Sodom and Gomorrah because the wickedness in those cities was beyond compression. In Genesis 18 verse 21, scripture says ‘I will go down now, and see whether they have done altogether according to the cry of it, which is come unto me; and if not, I will know’ Abraham interceded for the cities to up to 10 righteous people. Verse 32 says “And he said, Oh let not the Lord be angry, and I will speak yet but this once: Peradventure ten shall be found there. And he said, I will not destroy it for ten’s sake” Then the Lord headed to Sodom and Gomorrah to destroy the cities.

I have heard sermons where well meaning preachers say that if Abraham had interceded for one person, (that would be Lot), the cities would be saved. If you ask me, it is just as well that Abraham stopped at 10! Can you begin to imagine if they were not destroyed, how the world would be now? Things are already bad without Sodom and Gomorrah. Right now, homosexuality is being celebrated and endorsed by people in power. Some who upon endorsing it, walk into places of worship and act as if nothing happened. (I shake my head).

Oh well, the world has been ending since the day Adam and Eve sinned in the Garden. I often times hear remarks that go like ‘oh my goodness the world is ending‘. Truth of the matter is that the end must come.

Lately, people are preaching and making arguments indicating that the Lord is waiting for as many people to get saved before He returns to take His Church. I know Ezekiel 18: 23 saysHave I any pleasure at all that the wicked should die? saith the Lord God: and not that he should return from his ways, and live?  and 2nd Peter 3 verse 8 says ‘The Lord is not slackconcerning His promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance’. The thing is, a sinner has to turn around and be saved, should that not happen, judgment awaits.

Having said that, our sins will not stop the Lord Jesus Christ from returning! Homosexuality and all manner of evil have been recorded in Scripture; it has just become more tolerated and celebrated hence the outcry. Even in the days on Noah, people were busy sinning while Noah was busy preparing the Ark. He was ridiculed and thought a fool. We who have believed and are saved get ridiculed all the time for not supporting evil practices. There is absolutely nothing new under the sun. But guess what, the flood came and the people perished, only 8 people were saved!

Therefore stop fretting about the end. Pray that those you wish to see on the other side, get saved. After all, the end must come! It’s filthy anyway! My question is, will you be among the number?

3 thoughts on “End times!

Leave a Reply

